Calcutta School of Tropical Medicine (CSTM), is one of the seven  such  Institutions dedicated to research, care and cure of tropical diseases. CSTM was founded by Sir Leonard Rogers way back in 1914. The corridors of CSTM had regular footfall of eminent researchers like Leonard Rogers, Ronald Ross, R Knowels,  UN Brahmachari, JB Chatterjee, RN Chopra and many others. The foundation stone of the Calcutta School of Tropical Medicine was laid by the Governor. Lord Carmichael in the year 1914 on 24th February at the initiative of Sir Leonard Rogers.

The School started functioning independently in its own building  in 1921 with Lt. Col. JWD Megaw as the first Director, the first batch of students obtaining their Diploma in Tropical Medicine (DTM) in 1922. It is the only institution in India engaged exclusively in research, Post-graduate education and healthcare for tropical diseases. Basically, the objectives have remained uncharged and the school provides facilities for research, post-graduate teaching, training, investigation and treatment in tropical diseases. Presently the institute is under West Bengal University of Health Sciences that governs all the medical colleges in the state of West Bengal. The hospital section of the institute is known as Carmichael Hospital for Tropical Diseases. more..

Smt. Mamata Bandopadhyay, Honourable Chief Minister, Govt. of West Bengal in her speech while inaugurating Cord Blood Bank in CSTM.
> Notice for Walk in Interview of One Senior Research Assistant at STM
> Notice for Walk in Interview of One Project / Research Assistant in the WB-DST funded project at STM
> Notice for Walk in Interview for the post of Senior Resident in the department of Tropical Medicine, STM, Kolkata
> Notice for Walk in Interview for the post of GNM on contractual basis Thalassaemia Control Unit at STM
Webmail Best viewed at 1280 x 960                                              Copyright© Calcutta School of Tropical Medicine 2017 - 19 Powered by astra infotech
Publications Events Videos & Lectures Contact