Dr Niranjan Bhattacharya, DSc, MD, MS, FACS, FICS, FICOG, FSOG
Head, Dept. of Regenerative Medicine and Translational Science,
Calcutta School of Tropical Medicine,
Kolkata, India

Click for detailed Profile

International Faculty
Prof Phillip Stubblefield,  MD
Former  ProfOb/Gyn University of Harvard, and Chairman Ob/Gyn University of Boston and
Currently Emeritus Prof University of Boston, Mass, USA

Prof Zygmunt Pojda MD, PhD
Department of Experimental Hematology, Maria Sklodowska-
Curie Memorial Cancer Center, Warsaw, Poland
Department of Regenerative Medicine, WIHiE Institute of Hygiene and
Epidemiology, Roentgena 5, 02-781, Warsaw, Poland

Prof Ornella Parolini, PhD
Dept of Molecular Biology and Immunology, Poliambulanza Hospital Foundation-Institute,
Brescia, Italy

Prof Terry Strom, MD
Prof Medicine Harvard medical School (since 2004)
Past President, American Society of Transplantation.
Past President, Clinical Immunology Society.

Prof Robert Henning, MD
Tampa, FL, Cardiology, Internal Medicine, University of Florida, USA

Professor PC Leung DSc, MD
The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Prof Maurizio Pesce, PhD
Laboratorio di Ingegneria Tissutale Cardiovascolare
Centro Cardiologico Monzino, IRCCS Via C. Parea, 4 - 20138 Milano – Italy

Jian-Xin Gao, MD, PhD
Director and Distinguished Professor
Laboratory of Tumorigenesis and Immunity
Renji Clinical Stem Cell Research Center
Shanghai Jiao Tong University School of Medicine
Shanghai, China

Professor Andrew Burd. MB ChB MD FRCSEd FHKAM
Chief of Division of Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery,
Department of Surgery
Chinese University of Hong Kong
Prince of Wales Hospital
Shatin, NT
Hong Kong

Prof Elaine Gluckman, MD
Professor of Hematology
Head of the Department of Bone Marrow Transplantation at the Hôpital Saint-Louis
Head of Hematology, Oncology Department Hôpital Saint-Louis, Paris
Head of laboratory for clinical research in cell therapy, University Paris VII

Prof Suchitra Holgersson, PhD
Professor of transplantation biology in the Sahlgrenska Academy at the University of Gothenburg. This appointment is
combined with a research post at the Sahlgrenska  University Hospital, Switzerland

Professor Colin McGuckin, PhD
President, Cell Therapy Research Institute, Lyon
Parc Technologique de Lyon Saint-Priest
Woodstock, Bâtiment Cèdre 1
97, allée Alexandre Borodine
69800 Saint-Priest

Mr. Thomas E. Ichim, PhD
Chief Scientific Officer of bioRASI, LLC. Mr. Ichim has been the Chief Executive Officer of  Medistem, Inc., since March
2008 and served as its Chief of Scientific Development January 2007.

David T. Harris, PhD
Professor, Microbiology & Immunology
Scientific Director, Cord Blood Registry
Head, Gene Therapy Group
Founder of Immune Regen
Department of Immunobiology
Veterinary Science/Microbiology 301
P. O. Box 210090
Tucson AZ 85721-0090

Prof Ian McNiece, PhD
Professor of Medicine
University of Miami, USA

Dr Himangsu Basu FRCOG, FRCS, PhD
Sr Consultant in Ob/Gyn and Former Vice President Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists, U.K

Prof Curt Cetrulo MD
Stem Cell researcher and Former Professor of Ob/Gyn, Tufts University, Boston, Mass, USA

Peter Hollands, PhD
Peter trained at Cambridge University under the supervision of IVF pioneer Prof R.G. Edwards FRS. His PhD was on embryonic haemopoietic stem cells in the mouse and the work it contains laid some of the groundwork for the current work in stem cell technology.

Prof Yair Reisner, PhD
Henry Drake Professor,
Chairman Dep. Immunology;
Weizmann Inst. of Science
Rehovot, Israel.

Selvarangan Ponnazhagan, PhD
Professor, Department of Pathology
Endowed Professor in Experimental Cancer Therapeutics
The University of Alabama at Birmingham
1825, University Blvd., SHEL 814, Birmingham, AL 3529
National Faculty
Dr. Ramesh Bhonde, PhD FNASc
Professor & Dean,Manipal Institute of Regenerative Medicine,
GKVK Post, Bellary Road,Allalasandra,
Near Hotel Royal Orchid,Yelahanka, Bangalore – 560065, India

Dr. M. Balasubramanyam,  MSc., M.Phil., PhD, MNASc.
Dean of Research Studies & Senior Scientist
Madras Diabetes Research Foundation (MDRF)
Gopalapuarm, Chennai – 600 086, India.

Dr. S. Vincent
Dean of Research
Loyola College, Chennai-34
Former Member Secretary
Tamilnadu State Council for Science and Technology
Directorate of Technology campus, Chennai-25, India

Dr. J. S. Rajkumar, MS, FRCS, DNB
Chairman, Lifeline Group of Hospitals, Chennai, India

Home RMTS Department Head of Department Parent Body Courses Why RMTS News & Events Query Contact Courses Research & Publications Cord Blood Bank Videos / Lectures Books on RMTS Case Study Press / Media Collaboration Important Links